Monday, August 15, 2022

Rachael Ray Dog Food Reviews

Rachael Ray Big Life Dog Food Review

Rachael Ray Nutrish vs Simply Nourish Dog food review

There are a lot of opinions out there about what the best food is for our furry friends, but one thing is for sure Rachael Ray Nutrish offers some of the most nutritious and delicious options on the market! We were curious to see how her Big Life dog food formula would measure up, so we put it to the test. Heres what we found:The first thing we noticed was the amazing variety of ingredients everything from chicken and turkey to sweet potatoes and peas. This formula is packed with nutrients that are essential for a healthy, active lifestyle. We were also impressed with the lack of fillers and artificial ingredients. Rachael Ray Nutrish uses only the highest quality ingredients, so you can be sure your dog is getting the best possible nutrition. The final verdict? We were thoroughly impressed with Rachael Ray Nutrish Big Life dog food and we think your furry friend will be too!

Responses To Rachael Ray

  • Lety Espinoza Le BleuJuly 11, 2015 at 12:29 pm#

    I bought this for my cat for the first time a month ago. She got a sore throat stopped eating and two weeKS later I had to put her down. Coincidence? Cat food should never be the reason our pets get sick and die.

  • Sharon PApril 3, 2015 at 2:43 am#

    my girl has been eating it for some time now, she started urinating a lot and within a day or so has blood in it. after a 10 day cycle of antibiotics she seemed better for a week or so and i noticed it was taking awhile for her to produce any urine when she tried to go. today i had an x-ray done and there were 3 VERY large bladder stones that were there! the vet seemed to think it was the Rachel Ray and now i get to pay for an expensive operation, which is really the least of my worries, she is 9 years old and first off i dont want her to be in any pain, but at this point she will be until she has surgery, and certainly will be after for some time, and secondly i dont want to possibly lose her, and thirdly, i dont want her to be in pain. i am sorry you are all going through similar fates, i will pray for you and your pups.

  • sadFebruary 10, 2015 at 10:35 am#

    Started my dog on this food about 6 months ago (dry chicken and vegetables. She recently started throwing up, took her off the food, got anti-nausea shot, and she improved. Re-tried the nutrish again, she threw up all night long and dead 2 days later. Dont know if its the food but cant help but wonder.

  • Is Rachael Ray Dog Food Good For Puppies

    Rachael Ray Nutrish offers 9 all life stages formulas each considered safe for puppies. Nutrish Bright Puppy is designed specifically for growing puppies. The company also offers recipes that are labeled adult maintenance. These should not be fed to puppies. View all The Dog Food Advisors best puppy foods here.

    Also Check: When To Switch Labrador Puppy To Dog Food

    Rachael Ray Dog Food Review

    Best known as a celebrity TV chef, Rachael Ray used her passion for healthy eating and started her line of pet foods Rachael Ray Nutrish. This brand of dog food features products that are made of natural ingredients and based on Rachaels recipes but designed to meet the dietary needs of dogs in all life stages.

    Staying true to the brands real recipes, real ingredients, real good slogan, this brand features a variety of different and delicious dog food formulas. All products feature all-natural ingredients such as US raised chicken, beef, turkey, and wholesome fruits and vegetables. There are never any poultry by-product meals or artificial flavors, just tasty and quality nutrition.

    The Rachael Ray Nutrish brand is widely available in stores and online and is fairly reasonably priced compared to dog foods of similar quality. So far the brand features five dry foods and three canned dog food lines, all of which feature multiple recipes and different ingredients to cater to the needs of different dogs.

    Pros

    • Five dry dog food product lines
    • Three different wet food lines
    • Meets the nutritional needs of dogs in all life stages

    Cons

    • Some formulas use grains like corn and soy which are considered fillers

    History Of Rachael Ray Nutrish

    Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Premium Dry Dog Food, Real Beef, Pea ...

    The Rachael Ray Nutrish brand of dog food was first developed by the TV personality and chef of the same name, Rachael Ray. She had trouble finding the right dog food for her Pitbull, named Isaboo. Through experimenting, Rachael Ray developed some recipes that her dog loved, which led her to create Rachael Ray Nutrish in 2008.

    Rachael Ray is also known for helping organizations that work with local shelters in need. Shes also started a pet adoption program. Whats more, a portion of each purchase of her dog foods goes to help local shelters and adoption programs.

    Most Rachael Ray dog food products are produced completely in the US. However, the brands wet dog food is produced in Thailand. Products made in the US are manufactured by Ainsworth Pet Nutrition, which now belongs to the J. M. Smucker Company . Ainsworth has been producing pet food since 1933. Ainsworth is a reputable company, and its products meet USDA, FDA, and AAFCO standards.

    Rachael Ray Nutrish is available through different retail chains, such as Target, Walmart, Amazon, and more.

    Read Also: How Is Iams Dog Food Rated

    What Are Todays Most Popular Rachel Ray Dog Food Models

    There are many rachel ray dog food items accessible today for men and women seeking quality and reliability. Every rachel ray dog food model follows the same essential premise. But they appeal to various users.Its no secret that certain products appeal to specific populations. What if you could see which products were the most popular across all consumers? You can, and weve got the list. Check out our collection of products that appear to appeal to all ages, genders, and locations.

    What Dogs Should Eat Rachael Ray Nutrish

    Rachael Ray Nutrish is a good brand for almost any dog. These recipes are known for using safe, high-quality ingredients like real animal protein sources and real fruits, vegetables, and wholesome grains and carbohydrates. We also really love that there are no artificial flavors, fillers, or colors. The first ingredient in Rachael Ray Nutrish is always real meat, and there are never any by-product meals.

    Lets take a look at some specific types of dogs that Rachael Ray Nutrish dog food is good for.

    Don’t Miss: When Can Puppies Eat Puppy Food

    How I Choose Rachael Ray Dry Dog Food Over Anything Else

    To tell you the truth, I am always on the lookout for grain-free dry dog foods to review. Since Rachael Ray Dog Food Reviews indicated that the majority of the food products came with Grain-Free traits attached to them, choosing the brand was a no-brainer. But I still kept a few things in mind while choosing this thing for my gang of dogs. Let me explain them in brief:

    Rachael Ray Dog Food Reviews: Recalls Buying Guide And Updates For 2022

    Rachael Ray Nutrish Peak Dog Food | Chewy

    Wouldnt it be nice if one morning you got up and found out that all your dogs allergies, digestive, and skin problems disappeared like magic? Just like they do in the movies! Whoosh! your dog running amuck inside the house and you are as happy as you can get!

    I had to go through great lengths to cure my dogs from allergies and digestive issues. I changed the whole diet plan. When choosing any dog food , I am a bit skeptical. Before I chose todays brand, I did some checking of my own. I read dozens of Rachael Ray Dog Food Reviews online and checked with neighbors before I Zeroed in on this product.

    I particularly liked the Nutrish and the Grain Free lineup of products this brand offers. Now, after three months of using these pallets, here is my own review of Rachael Ray Dog Diet.

    Also Check: What Can Puppies Eat Besides Dog Food

    What Kinds Of Cat Food Does Rachael Ray Nutrish Offer

    Rachael Ray Nutrish offers three lines of dry cat food. These are Peak, a line of ultra-premium high-protein foods, Zero Grain dry food, and Super Premium dry food, which includes grains and is the brands biggest dry food line.

    Their wet food selection includes four lines. These are Purrfect Entrees, Peak Ultra Premium, Purrfect Broths, and Grain Free.

    What Is Rachael Ray Nutrish Dog Food

    Rachael Ray Nutrish dog food is a high-quality dog food that is known for providing healthy, natural ingredients at affordable prices. The brand includes a wide range of dry and wet dog goods, along with treats and more.

    The dog food is famous for having limited ingredients and grain-free recipes. Its a dog food that works for most dogs however, we did find some potential issues with the brand. Even so, it has plenty to offer and is of higher quality than other brands.

    You May Like: Can My Dog Be Allergic To Dog Food

    Rachael Ray Nutrish: History & Background

    Rachael Ray Nutrish is a dog food brand designed by celebrity chef Rachael Ray and manufactured by Ainsworth Pet Nutrition.

    Ray developed the original recipes for her own pet pit bull, and a portion of the proceeds generated by the brand are donated to Rachaels Rescue a shelter for at-risk dogs and several other pet charities.

    Ainsworth Pet Nutrition was originally started more than 75 years ago by George Ainsworth Lang, who sought to make safe, high-quality, and affordable pet foods that dogs and cats would love. Ainsworth Pet Nutrition is headquartered in Meadville, Pennsylvania, and Lang family members continue to play an important role in the companys leadership team.

    It is a little difficult to determine where their foods are made based on the information from the companys website however, we placed a phone call to Ainsworth Pet Nutrition to find out.

    Their representative indicated that all Rachel Ray dry foods are made in the USA, while the canned and wet foods are made in Thailand. However, the representative indicated that those made in Thailand were manufactured under the same standards as their US-made foods are.

    Ainsworth Pet Nutrition is a reputable and respected manufacturer, whose foods meet USDA, FDA, and AAFCO standards. A few Rachel Ray Nutrish cat foods were voluntarily recalled by the manufacturer in 2015 for potentially elevated vitamin D levels, which can be dangerous for cats.

    Rachael Ray Nutrish Dish Natural Beef & Brown Rice Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Real Chicken &  Veggies

    Last but not least, the Rachael Ray Dish dog food review features one of this lines most popular formulas. The Rachael Ray Nutrish Dish Natural Beef & Brown Rice Recipe Dry Dog Food is made of natural ingredients that you can see and which your dog is going to love.

    Key Features

    • US farm-raised beef is the main ingredient
    • Made without corn, wheat, or soy

    The main ingredient, real beef, gives this food a tasty flavor and is combined with chicken meal. Together they create 26% crude protein which will keep your dogs muscles lean and strong.

    Dried peas, brown rice, and brewers rice are wholesome and easily digestible carbs that will keep your dogs GI tract working properly and improve the quality of his stool. And while this isnt a grain-free formula, these ingredients contain valuable nutrients which will support your dogs overall health.

    Chicken fat and flaxseed are sources of omega-3 & -6 fatty acids which support healthy skin and coat, and at the same time create 14% crude fat. This recipe also contains cranberries, dried apples, and dried carrots as natural sources of vitamins which are also fortified with supplements for a strong immune system.

    Pros

    • Features real bites of carrots, apples, and peas
    • Chelated minerals improve nutrient absorption
    • Lower fat count encourages weight loss
    • Fortified with all essential vitamins and minerals

    Cons

    • A few dogs werent impressed with dried peas and refused to eat them

    Recommended Reading: Can Small Dogs Eat Large Breed Food

    Review Of Racheal Ray Nutrish Peak Natural Open Range Beef Venison & Lamb Dry Dog Food

    Rachael Ray Nutrish PEAK Natural Open Range Beef, Venison, & Lamb Dry Dog Food is another popular adult dry dog food in this product line. It offers about 30% more protein than other Nutrish recipes and is made with whole beef, venison, and lamb.

    This product contains no poultry by-products or artificial ingredients. PEAK does contain chicken fat and salmon oil, which are two great sources of omega 3 and omega 6 fatty acids.

    The dog food is also less expensive than other premium dog foods.

    Recipe And Label Analysis

    Rachael Ray Nutrish Real Chicken and Veggies was selected to represent the early products in the note for detail recipe and nutrient analysis . Label and nutrient data downstairs are calculated using dry count basis .

    Rachael Ray Nutrish Real Chicken and Veggies

    Dry Dog Food Estimated Dry Matter Nutrient Content Protein =

    % | Carbs =

    % Ingredients : Chicken, chicken meal, dried peas, soy meal, whole background corn, dried plain beet pulp, chicken adipose tissue , pea starch, corn gluten meal, brown rice, dicalcium phosphate, natural flavor, calcium carbonate, salt, alfalfa nutrient concentrate, dry carrots, zinc sulfate, vitamin E accessory, choline chloride, beet powder , iron sulfate, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate , biotin, niacin, copper sulfate, manganese sulfate, selenium accessory, d-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A addendum, vitamin b2 supplement, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin k3 sodium bisulfite complex , vitamin b1 mononitrate, vitamin b6 hydrochloride, potassium iodide, vitamin D3 accessory, folic acid

    Fiber = 4.4 % red denotes controversial token

    Estimated Nutrient Content

    Read Also: Is Dog Food Safe For Humans

    Where To Buy Rachael Ray Nutrish Dog Food

    While you can easily find Rachael Ray Nutrish dog food formulas at Target, PetSmart, or Walmart, I always recommend ordering it through Chewy.com for the best price and discounts. And since carrying a bag of dog food is never easy, it is always nice and convenient to have free-shipping included with your purchase.

    And if by any chance the bag or cans are damaged during delivery, you can always ask for a refund or change the product free of charge.

    The Truth About Rachael Ray’s Dog Food

    Rachael Ray Nutrish Cat Food Review

    WhileRachael Raystarted off her career by cooking for humans, she soon morphed into an all-around domestic diva and then into a pet care guru. How did she go from people food to pet food? Rachael recalls that she decided to create her own dog food because she wanted her beloved pit bull, Isaboo, to eat as well as the rest of the family . She said she had difficulty finding a dog food that would taste good as well as being nutritious which makes us wonder, was she actually tasting different foods herself? Reading between the lines, it would seem that Isaboo was just a picky eater.

    Anyway, Rachael enlisted the aid of Ainsworth Pet Nutrition, and the Nutrish line of pet foods was born in 2008. Just eight years later, it had become the fastest-growing U.S. pet food brand , so obviously Isaboo wasn’t the only dogger to find it yum-o!

    Also Check: Should Senior Dogs Eat Wet Or Dry Food

    Has Nutrish Ever Been Recalled

    Yes. A recall of several wet cat food varieties of Nutrish was announced in . The cause was high levels of Vitamin D, which can cause serious health complications in cats.

    The full list of Nutrish pet food recalls appears below.

    2019 Heart Disease Investigation

    We also want to alert readers to the fact that, in late , the U.S. Food and Drug Administration identified Rachael Ray Nutrish as one of 16 pet food brands that may be linked to heart disease in dogs and cats. None of those 16 brands have been recalled as part of the agencys ongoing investigation, though. Most, but not all, of the pet foods are grain-free and/or dry dog food formulations.

    The FDA says this is a complex scientific issue that may involve multiple factors, and that it cannot even be certain that diet is a cause of the heart problems.

    2018 Class-Action Lawsuit

    In August 2018, a consumer filed a $5 million lawsuit against Ainsworth Pet Nutrition.

    The lawsuit alleged that Nutrish contains an undisclosed dangerous herbicide called glyphosate, a potent biocide and endocrine disruptor, with detrimental health effects that are still becoming known.

    The suit stated, Rachael Ray Nutrish holds itself out to the public as a trusted expert in the sourcing and processing of dog food, adding that the company also knew that contains glyphosate, an unnatural biocide.

    Nutrish, on Facebook, responded by saying:

    According to Dogs Naturally magazine, glyphosate is a common hidden pet food ingredient.

    Disadvantages Of Nutrish Dog Foods

    • Most of the recipes do seem to contain corn, ground rice, and other carbs. However, the line does include products that use brown rice, sweet potatoes, and other high-quality carbohydrate sources.
    • Some of the recipes do use artificial colors, which its best to avoid.
    • The recipes dont contain many fruits or veggies, which can be very healthy for dogs.
    • Probiotics are not included in the recipes. These can be helpful to regulate a dogs digestive system and boost his immune system.

    You May Like: When Do I Stop Giving My Dog Puppy Food

    Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Natural Dry Dog Food Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe

    If you have gone through any of the Rachael Ray Dog Food Reviews, you should know that they are very strict about maintaining food quality. Their main aim is to make sure your dog is getting all the nutrition and stamina they need.

    The Just 6 Natural Dry Food prepared by the Rachael Ray Nutrish brand contains a mixture of 6 natural main ingredients. It is a balanced source of nutrients that I prefer for my own Labradors. I guarantee you, your dog WILL like the taste and feel of this thing regardless of the breed.

    These ingredients are: Lamb meal, Brown rice, Ground rice, Beet pulp, Chicken fat and Chicken meal. The lamb meal comes from New Zealand and Australia. This high quality meat is easy to digest and so your dog can readily absorb all the amino acids, protein and vitamins from it.

    These things help to keep the organs fit. Plus, lamb meal is a good source of glucosamine and chondroitin, which keep the joints healthy.

    Chicken fat and chicken meal help in muscle growth and maintaining weight gain. Chicken fat, in particular, is a great source of Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, which keep the skin healthy and the fur coat shiny.

    Moreover, brown rice provides fibers and Vitamin B, ground rice provides energy and beet pulp provides probiotic elements. All of these help to maintain a healthy digestive system. This Rachael Ray dog food does not contain any filler, nor does it contain any soy, wheat or corn.

    Popular Articles
    Related news