Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Natures Menu Dog Food Review

Is Natures Recipe Dog Food Safe For Seniors

Mossy Oak Nature’s Menu Dog Food

Many Natures Recipe formulas that contain quality protein levels and are below average in calorie and fat content can be considered safe for seniors provided they meet AAFCO nutrient standards for adult maintenance. Natures Recipe Senior Lamb Meal and Rice Recipe can make a healthy option for older animals. View The Advisors best senior dog foods here.

Natures Recipe Dog Food: Top Five Recipes Reviewed

Heres a look at some of the bestselling Natures Recipe dog food recipes on Chewy.com to give you an idea of whats popular and what other dog lovers are choosing for their dogs.

  • Calories: 337 kcal/cup
  • Moisture: 10% Max
  • Caloric Content: 3510 kcal/kg, 312 kcal/cup
  • Moisture: 82% Max
  • Caloric Content: 960 kcals/kg, 75 kcals/cup
  • Moisture: 76% Max
  • Caloric Content: 1190 kcal/kg, 445 kcal/cup
  • Moisture: 83% Max
  • Caloric Content: 956 kcal/kg, 272 kcal/cup

The Were All About Cats Standard Rating Natures Menu Cat Food On What Matters

We have analyzed Natures Menu cat food and rated it according to our standards here at Were All About Cats. Our grades are based on the species-appropriateness of the food, the quality of the ingredients, product variety, price, customer experience, and recall history. You can read more about our ratings here.

Here are our ratings for Natures Menu in these key areas:

  • Recall History 8/10

Overall Score: 7.2/10

We give Natures Menu cat food a 43 out of 60 rating or a B+ grade.

*For those who are sticklers about punctuation, we have never seen Natures Menu used with an apostrophe. Not even on the company web site. Yes, there should be one but they dont use it.

Also Check: What Are Dogs Allergic To In Food

Who Makes Mossy Oak Natures Menu Dog Food And Where Is It Produced

Mossy Oak is based in the United States and is an outdoor living brand that specializes in activities like fishing and hunting. They also have a range of dog food products, both food and treats, under the sub-brand of Natures Menu. The food is produced by Sunshine Mills which has been operating for over 50 years. They are based in Alabama but manufacture recipes across the U.S.

The food is only available from Mossy Oak stores or Dollar General stores, and they dont sell their products online, which means theyre not as accessible as some other brands.

What Kinds Of Cat Food Does Natures Menu Offer

Natures Menu Natural Can Puppy/Junior Chicken and Turkey 400g

Despite all of the emphasis on the Natures Menu web site about raw foods, we didnt find any raw foods for cats. All of the raw food products are labeled for dogs. That was disappointing.

Natures Menu makes complete and balanced canned food for cats. They use chicken, various fish, chicken and liver, chicken and beef, chicken and turkey, and chicken and various kinds of fish together. They also offer treats in pouches made with 95 percent real meat .

Some of their cat formulas come in multi-packs.

We found two pages of cat products compared to 13 pages of dog products. Thats not an indication of the quality of the food but it does suggest that Natures Menu could do more to satisfy their cat customers, especially when there are estimated to be an equal number of pet cats and dogs in the UK . In Europe, there are an estimated 110 million pet cats and 90 million pet dogs.

Read Also: What’s In Your Dog Food

How Much Does Natures Menu Cat Food Cost

Especially for Cats Cans Chicken & Turkey For Adult Cats currently sells for £14.26 on the Natures Menu web site. The cans are 85 grams each.

You can set up a repeat order on the site and save 10% on each order.

Natures Menu Treats Salmon and Trout For Cats contains 60 grams per package. It sells for £1.83 per pack or you can buy 12 packages for £20.92. You can set up a repeat order and save 10% on each other.

All of the other Natures Menu cans and treats sell for the same prices.

Been Feeding My Dogs Nm Raw For 10 Yrs

Been feeding my dogs NM raw for 10 yrs and very happy with choice of products n the pleasant delivery persons and their timekeeping.However, there was a problem with the last delivery of free flow 2 kg mince packaging as the seam lengthwise has split on picking up a frozen bag resulting in some of the contents escaping into freezer.Now that Im aware, Im careful but hopefully the problem with the bags will be fixed before the next delivery10 hrs later and no response from NM??

Date of experience:August 15, 2022

Reply from Natures Menu

Good AfternoonI am very sorry to hear of this issue, I will contact you directly via email to discuss this and resolve for you.Many thanks

Also Check: Does Costco Sell Blue Buffalo Dog Food

Mossy Oak Product Range

Mossy Oak has a relatively small product range. This range consists of two dry dog food recipes and three wet/canned dog food recipes. Mossy Oak does not produce any specialty recipes such as those for certain breeds, dog sizes, or ages.

Mossy Oak also produce a small range of jerky style dog treats.

At this time, Mossy Oak does not produce any cat food recipes.

Which Type Of Dog Might Do Better With A Different Brand

Mossy Oak Nature’s Menu Premium Dog Food

Depending on the type of dog, different brands of dog food might be better. It is possible that some dogs simply prefer the taste or texture of a different brand of food despite the fact that many owners say their dogs love Only Natural Pet. A different brand of food may also be best for your dog if they have specific health problems. Dog foods that are highly fiber-rich, such as specialty high-fiber foods, typically contain between 4% and 12% fiber. The fiber content of Only Natural Pet is typically around 5%, which is in the low end of this healthy range.

For dogs with diabetes, diarrhea, or constipation, a food high in fiber may be beneficial . You should consult your veterinarian if your dog suffers from a particular health condition to determine which type of dog is best for them.

Don’t Miss: Hill Scientific Diet Dog Food

Nature Menu Dog Food Reviews

The menu includes three types of ice cream. For creemees, Corbett adds all-natural.

a dog and animal person. I wouldnt care if somebody brought their goat with them.” When the Kates Food.

Chef Todd English continues to help shape Las Vegas food scene It was a natural leap into the next phase of what we do. One recent afternoon, at a table in The Pepper Club, the chef sat down with the Review.

menu at The Pepper Club (named for the chef.

The Natures Menu Team DE Deborah 3 reviews GB 7 Aug 2022 We wouldn’t use anything else! Excellent product and so easy to order, you get a discount if you have a repeat order and free delivery if your order is over £39! We have 2 orders a month 4 different flavours each time.

You can bring your dog in.

along with his food. It contains zero THC, which means that there is no psychoactive effect when you administer this product. They only use 100% natural ingredients.

Customers in their reviews complained about shrinkflation at restaurants serving popular menu.

the hot dog and soda combo for $1.50 and a slice of pizza for under $2 at the Costco food court.

A veterinarian-designed meal tailored to your dogs age, weight, breed, activity level, and allergies. Made entirely of human-grade ingredients. A complete and fully balanced formula. Fresh-made and recommended with confidence. Sample buyer review.

Leia has a sensitive tummy and used to not eat her dry kibble.

So with chocolate firmly ON the menu,

On the menu there.

Only Natural Pet Dog Food Reviewed

In comparison to other brands, Only Natural Pet offers a wider selection of dog food products. There are many dry dog food products in their product line, as well as wet and canned dog food products. In order to maintain the freshness and nutrient content of the ingredients, Only Natural Pet Dog Food is made in small batches.

The packaging materials used by Only Natural Pet Dog Food are recyclable and environmentally friendly. Additionally, the companys manufacturing facilities are 100% wind-powered, and it minimizes the production of solid waste. As a result of buying Only Natural Pet Dog Food, you are also contributing to the conservation of the environment. A 5-star rating has been given by customers to Only Natural Pet Dog Food, and the company has never had a product recall.

Read Also: What Is The Best Dog Food For Senior Dogs

Wouldnt Buy Anything Else

We have been buying Natures Menu for about 18 months and have just started to have it delivered to us. The food always comes well packaged and is still frozen. With free delivery and 10% discount on subscription its a no brainer! Our dog Daisy is thriving on the food, and she clearly loves all the varieties. I am so pleased they were recommended to me, and i now happily recommend them to others.

Date of experience:August 16, 2022

Reply from Natures Menu

Thank you for your kind comments and valued custom. Great to hear that our home delivery service works well for you and that you are taking advantage of our subscribe and save service Lovely to hear that Daisy is enjoying and thriving on our food, long may this continue.Wishing you a pleasant Bank Holiday Weekend ahead, all the very bestClaire

Ingredients Like Tripe Salmon Oil Brown Rice Have Many Health Benefits When Fed To Dogs

Natures Menu Dog Food Multipack 8 x 300g

Natures Menu compiled a “Top 10” list of ingredients that the company advises all dogs should eat.

Topping the list was tripe, for its dental benefits as well as enzymes, and omega-3 and 6 fatty acids. Parsley was listed as a good source of antioxidants, chlorophyll and vitamins A, C and K. Brown rice is often found in dog food because it is rich in fiber and aids in digestion. The company said carrots are one of the richest sources of beta carotene and apples are rich in vitamin C.

Also on the list were blueberries and swede, which contains the same cancer protecting phytochemicals as cabbage and broccoli. For healthy skin and coat, salmon oil was listed as a source of both amino acids and omega fatty acids that help control inflammation. Other ingredients included chicken, as a source of lean protein, and potatoes, as a high-potassium, alternative carbohydrate.

Read Also: Ome Made Dog Food Recipe

About Natures Recipe Dog Food

Natures Recipe doesnt provide much brand or company information on their web site but there is information available. Natures Recipe is owned by Big Heart Pet Brands, formerly the pet food division of Del Monte Foods. The companys headquarters is in San Francisco, California.

Big Heart Pet Brands, in turn, was purchased by J.M. Smucker in 2015 for $5.8 Billion. Their pet food brands include 9Lives, Gravy Train, Kibbles n Bits, Meow Mix, Milk Bone, Milos Kitchen, Natural Balance, Rachael Ray Nutrish, Pup-Peroni, Snausages, and several other pet brands.

According to Natures Recipe, their foods do not contain beef, corn, or wheat which they say can lead to food intolerance. They say that they use highly digestible ingredients such as lamb, venison, and sweet potatoes.

In 2019, Natures Recipe was one of the 16 brands named by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration as most frequently reported to the agency in cases of canine dilated cardiomyopathy . The list included brands that were reported 10 or more times. You can view the raw data for yourself.

Well After My Last 2 Deliveries Being

Well after my last 2 deliveries being delayed and then because DPD not turning up both times till near 5pm with my order each time some of the delivery’s being defrosted which meant some had to be binned. Granted after the first delivery I had a part refund after it had been 3 days late then the 2nd delivery 2 days late. Now after reading quite a few other people are having problems it’s just confirmed my instinct to go elsewhere

Date of experience:September 04, 2022

Reply from Natures Menu

Good AfternoonI trust that you are well?We are very sorry to hear of these issues which you have experienced with recent deliveries. We have experienced some mechanical issued with our van fleet which has resulted in us having to delay orders and not delivery as scheduled. This is always very disappointing and we do not like to let customers down and can only apologise for the concern and inconvenience caused to you.We wish you all the very best and a pleasant evening aheadNatures Menu team

Read Also: When Can Puppies Eat Regular Dog Food

Quality Food Delivery Service Not So Good

The free flow mince is of great quality and my dogs all love it, however, the delivery service lately leaves a lot to be desired. Twice now in the last two months I have had to contact re delivery as no tracking and delivery not on the day originally told. As this is a frozen delivery obviously someone has to be at home to receive it, not helpful if you dont know when or if it is arriving.

Date of experience:August 07, 2022

Reply from Natures Menu

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are pleased to hear that your dogs are enjoying a Natures Menu raw diet. We were sorry to hear that you have experienced some delivery issues recently, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Services Team on customerservice@naturesmenu.co.uk and they will be happy to look into any queries or issues which you may haveWishing you a lovely afternoon aheadNatures Menu Team

Only Natural Pet Easyraw Dog Food

Get the Raw Food Look with Natures Menu

Only Natural Pet EasyRaw Human Grade Dehydrated Raw Dog Food is a great option for pet owners who are looking for a nutritious and convenient way to feed their dogs. The food is made with high-quality ingredients that are carefully selected to provide optimum nutrition for your dog. The dehydrated raw food is easy to digest and is packed with essential nutrients that your dog needs to stay healthy and active. This is manufactured using sustainable production methods, so it is less harmful to the environment.

The first ingredient is human-grade raw meat and it also contains whole GMO-free fruits and vegetables. No Chinese ingredients are used in the recipe and all ingredients are carefully sourced. As with all dog foods, not every pooch will enjoy this flavor.

Only Natural Pet PowerFood Formula Dry Food provides a complete and balanced meal for dogs of all life stages. It is made with real meat, fruits, and vegetables, and does not contain any fillers, artificial flavors, or preservatives. This food is highly digestible and supports the health of the whole dog, including the skin and coat, joints, immune system, digestion, and energy levels. This food is designed to provide your dog with the nutrients they need to live a healthy life. The ingredients are all-natural and this food is also high in protein and fat, which are essential for a dogs diet.

  • Not all dogs will enjoy this unique flavor

Recommended Reading: Should You Change Your Dog’s Food Often

Straight From Mother Nature’s Cookbook

Mossy Oak® Natures Menu® dog food starts with Real Chicken or Beef as the #1 ingredient which naturally satisfies your dogs native ancestral instincts and cravings. When combined with select vegetables, vitamins and minerals, our Mossy Oak® Natures Menu® dog food recipes deliver powerful nutrients that help support a healthy immune system and help support overall performance in normal, healthy dogs. And best of all, your dog will love its great taste! But dont just take it from us, give Mossy Oak® Natures Menu® dog food a try and see why dogs everywhere are howling for more Mossy Oak® Natures Menu®, naturally wholesome goodness!

My Little Staffy Lotte Loves Her

My little staffy Lotte loves her biscuits ,she is so much healthier , has a healthy weight , and got a good appetite now , never misses her dinner am also pleased as they give her regular bowel movements. She couldn’t adapt to raw meat ,but I thoroughly recommend the mixer , and so would she if she could speak.Very helpful patient staff, Nothing is too much . So helpful to have a prompt delivery .

Date of experience:August 07, 2022

Reply from Natures Menu

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, great to hear that Lotte is enjoying her food, thank you too for your kind comment in relation to our staff Wishing you a lovely afternoon aheadNatures Menu Customer Services

Read Also: How Much Does The Farmer’s Dog Food Cost

Real Beef & Brown Rice Recipe Our Favorite

The Real Beef & Brown Rice recipe has two quality protein sources at the beginning of its ingredient list. Beef is an excellent protein source that helps build your dogs muscles, and the fat in beef can help your pup feel fuller for longer. Beef is also a great source of zinc, selenium, iron, and B vitamins. Chicken meal is a meat concentrate which means it contains nearly 300% more protein than the alternative fresh chicken.

An ingredient were not overly enthusiastic about is fish meal since a named fish, such as salmon meal would be better, so we know exactly where the ingredient has come from.

The Real Chicken & Veggie recipe is very similar to the beef, except there is no beef included. This seems obvious, but as chicken appears in all recipes and beef broth also makes an appearance in the canned chicken recipe, its worth noting. Instead, the first two ingredients are chicken and chicken meal which are excellent protein choices.

Chicken is a lean meat, which provides your dog with an energy boost without extra fat. Not only does poultry build lean muscles, but it also provides omega-6 fatty acids and sustains your dogs coat and healthy skin.

This recipe is packed with nutritional benefits, despite our dislike of the second ingredient.

  • Chicken is a potential allergen
  • Fish broth is a generic description

Popular Articles
Related news